Observed Holidays

Warrick County Commissioners Ordinance 2019-23

WHEREAS, Indiana Code 5-10-6-1 provides that the Warrick County Board of Commissioners shall, by ordinance, establish dates designated to be Holidays for the year;

NOW, THEREFORE, be it ordained by the Warrick County Board of Commissioners that said Board establishes the following days as legal holidays for the year 2020:

New Year's Day Tuesday January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 20
Presidents' Day Monday February 17
Good Friday Friday April 10
Memorial Day Monday May 25
Primary Election Tuesday June 2
Independence Day Friday July 3
Labor Day Monday September 7
General Election Tuesday November 3
Veterans Day Monday November 11
Thanksgiving Break Thursday & Friday November 26 & 27
Christmas Eve and Christmas Thursday & Friday December 24 & 25
New Year's Eve Thursday December 31

Comments are closed.