Observed Holidays

Warrick County Commissioners Ordinance 2021-33

WHEREAS, Indiana Code 5-10-6-1 provides that the Warrick County Board of Commissioners shall, by ordinance, establish dates designated to be Holidays for the year;

NOW, THEREFORE, be it ordained by the Warrick County Board of Commissioners that said Board establishes the following days as legal holidays for the year 2022:

New Year's Day Monday January 3
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 17
Presidents' Day Monday February 21
Good Friday Friday April 15
Primary Election Tuesday May 3
Memorial Day Monday May 30
Independence Day Monday July 4
Labor Day Monday September 5
General Election Tuesday November 8
Veterans Day Thursday November 11
Thanksgiving Break Thursday & Friday November 24 & 25
Christmas Eve and Christmas Friday & Monday December 23 & 26
New Year's Eve Friday December 30

Comments are closed.